Accreditation Committee

The Medical Radiation Practice Accreditation Committee (the Accreditation Committee) has been appointed by the Medical Radiation Practice Board of Australia (the National Board) to exercise accreditation functions for the profession.

Committee members 

  • Professor Brian Jolly (Chair)
  • Associate Professor Sarah Lewis (Deputy Chair)
  • Dr Daphne James
  • Mrs Jane Shepherdson
  • Dr Louise McCall
  • Mrs Allison Dry
  • Ms Natalie Pollard

Terms of reference

Under its Terms of Reference (262 KB,PDF) the Accreditation Committee is responsible for:

Accreditation standards: Developing accreditation standards for medical radiation practice programs of study, for approval by the National Board. 

Education providers: Assessing and monitoring programs of study and education providers against the approved Accreditation standards for medical radiation practice programs.

The Accreditation Committee is not responsible for setting registration standards, registering health practitioners, or investigating complaints about health practitioners.

Page reviewed 13/04/2021